Message from the President

John H. Calhoon, MD
TSFRE President
Chair, Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Cardiothoracic Surgery Residency Program Director
University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio, TX

In its 25 year history, TSFRE support has enabled many young cardiothoracic surgeons to develop successful, independent research careers and improve the care of our patients. Because of your support, many of these individuals are now leaders in the cardiothoracic surgery  community. This is a TSFRE legacy in which we can all take pride. Please take a moment to view the 2014 TSFRE Summer Newsletter. Here you will be able to find updates regarding the TSFRE activities including the 2015 TSFRE Research Awards.

As part of the 2015 TSFRE Research Awards Program, $270,000 in new grant funds were awarded to young investigators. Through your donations, you are making a wise investment, and ensuring the future of cardiothoracic surgery.

The mission of TSFRE is to foster the development of surgeon scientists in cardiothoracic surgery; increasing knowledge and innovation to benefit patient care.

Please help us continue this legacy of supporting cardiothoracic surgery research by making a donation today, by clicking here.

Thank you for your support.

John H. Calhoon, MD